Burning Man

Live this moment with every breath … but use a gas mask.

FRANCIS FRAIOLI PHOTOGRAPHY

Burning Man is a week-long festival held every August in the Nevada Desert. 70,000 people gather annually to celebrate creativity, self expression and self reliance in a harsh environment amid a vibrant community setting. People take this week to relish living in the moment and sharing their love for their lives and each other. Needless to say, there are many amazing photo opportunities.

As I’m sure you can imagine, so many beautiful stories and transformational moments take place. Everyone comes back with a completely unique set of adventures. Here are some of mine, as captured through my camera lens.

Love installation at Burning Man Love installation at Burning Man

While riding my bike across the middle of the playa, I found myself engulfed in a whiteout. The sudden dust storm caught me by surprise, and I couldn’t see anything in front of me. Unexpectedly, I came upon a structure that consisted of the word ¨love¨…

View original post 218 more words

Tell me something good!

